return to OCLUG Web Site
A Django site.
October 27, 2011

Digital Copyright Canada
Digital Copyright Canada
» Bill C-11 legislative committee has been struck.

A report from the Standing Committee on Procedure and House Affairs lists the 12 members of the new Legislative Committee on Bill C-11 as follows:

Charlie Angus (Timmins—James Bay, NDP)
Scott Armstrong (Cumberland—Colchester—Musquodoboit Valley, Conservative)
Tyrone Benskin (Jeanne-Le Ber, NDP)
Peter Braid (Kitchener—Waterloo, Conservative)
Paul Calandra (Oak Ridges—Markham, Conservative)
Andrew Cash (Davenport, NDP)
Dean Del Mastro (Peterborough, Conservative)
Mike Lake (Edmonton—Mill Woods—Beaumont, Conservative)
Phil McColeman (Brant, Conservative)
Rob Moore (Fundy Royal, Conservative)
Pierre Nantel (Longueuil—Pierre-Boucher, NDP)
Geoff Regan (Halifax West, Liberal)

read more

September 29, 2008

Digital Copyright Canada
Digital Copyright Canada
» Tories targeting 40 key unheld ridings in Quebec, Ontario

A Hill Times article by Simon Doyle, Abbas Rana and Bea Vongdouanchanh documents the 40 Conservative targeted ridings. The in-paper version included a table of the ridings, and I've linked this article with the 40 ridings so people will know if they are one of them.

Please try to talk to all Candidates about copyright, but especially talk to the Conservatives in these ridings. It would be great if during this election that the Conservatives could find their "Charlie Angus" -- someone who can switch the party from being anti-technology/modernization to being an advocate.

read more